Stay-at-Home Moms Suck

Here is the thing stay at home moms suck because they are lazy and don’t do half of what us working moms do (ie. working). They wake up late and are happy to put the full financial burden on the men they claim to “love”. You want to know why it is not okay for little girls (or boys for that matter) to grow up saying “I want to be a stay at home mom” because it is an unfair aspiration. What would you say to your child if they said they wanted to grow us and live on welfare?? Well that is exactly what you should tell your “aspiring stay at home mom”. By telling little girls that they can be ANYTHING and that it is okay to want to be a stay at home mom you are telling them that it is okay to want to depend unfairly on another human being.

Why should the entire financial burden be on one person? How is that fair to the husband of the stay at home mom? How is that love? When you love someone you try to make their lives easier not harder. And I know that some stay at home moms do not choose that life and would rather work. To those moms I hope you find a job soon and maybe you should work from home in the mean time. But to the rest, the stay at home moms who “choose” to stay at home, who choose “their kids” and end up with so much free time that all you can think to do is sit behind your computer screens and find ways to make working moms feel guilty about being away from their kids all day: you suck!

You are a parasite, you live off of another human being who actually works and contributes to society, you add burdens to him by producing more and more dependent kids, you do nothing useful all day and your day is completely and totally useless. Technology has freed up your role and made it possible for you to get a job so at least admit that the ONLY reason you are not working is because deep down you are simply too lazy to do so and you were lucky enough to find someone dumb enough to support your lazy life style. And no, you do NOT deserve the pay of a day care worker or driver or cook… because society has found far more efficient ways of doing all of those things and if you were not a dinosaur you would know that.

A day care worker helps take care of 6 or more kids at one time.. all within a similar age group.. you do not. A cook feeds hundreds of people a day.. you do not. What they do actually adds to a system that is efficient and helps society to run better and produce more. What you do is very inefficient and adds nothing to society. So yes you suck, get off your high horse, your kids do not need you and would probably be getting a much better world experience if they were at daycare/school, learning things in an environment tailored towards them, interacting and learning from other kids, making friends and allowing you to actually be useful. Daycare workers provide a service that frees up the time of working moms so that women can contribute to the society we live in, you provide pretty much nothing and then complain about having it so hard.

You suck.

And yes this satire and a click and bait article filled with the fears and thoughts that actually run through the mind of a stay at home mom.

 

3 thoughts on “Stay-at-Home Moms Suck

  1. I understand that this is satire, but there’s some truth to it.

    I was a SAHM and I homeschooled two kids – one with a medical condition that required round-the-clock nursing. I managed the finances and I never, for a moment, forgot that each dollar represented minutes of my husband’s life. His time. His effort.

    I pinched every dollar until it screamed, then pinched harder until it lost consciousness. Mending clothes instead of buying new. Homemade laundry soap and my own version of dryer sheets. Never ate out. Only home-cooked meals.

    I approached the SAHM thing as a profession and I worked 16+ hours a day at it. (Really more, because I had to tend to my son throughout the night.) We chose to have the children and we took our responsibility to raise them very seriously.

    When it came time to buy a house, I spent countless hours studying real estate and when it was time to sell, I was the agent and I saved my husband $12,000 – doubling his profit. (The second time, I didn’t do so well – the market crashed. But I did stop his losses.) I study investing and I am content with my bottle job and my ragged nails.

    Being a homemaker *is* supposed to be a job. But there are selfish, bratty women who don’t treat it that way. They do neglect their kids and take advantage of their providers. I have contempt for those women.

    • Yes some stay at home moms might be lazy, but there is no truth to this article. This is all in my head. At the end of the day though I love being a stay at home mom I have tried going back to work several times and each time my husband dislikes it more than I do. It is a choice, it might be a choice of privilege or luxury but we should still be entitled to that choice. Life can’t be counted only in terns of money and efficiency in a financial sense. There is more to life than that. I often find it hard to justify being a stay at home mom, but I also know that we shouldn’t have to justify our choices.

  2. I’m not quite sure how to feel about this article. Is it sarcastic or meant in truth? If not sarcastic, I’m deeply offended. If meant in jest, i guess i get it, but poorly done.

Leave a Reply

