I love white knights and Black men SUCK!

This is a post on white knighting and black men. I do not understand the need to shame men for white knighting. I am not against cultural norms or things that naturally develop in cultures to police the behaviour of others BUT the shaming of “white knights”makes no sense to me.

As far as I can see the only reason white knights are shamed is to give all men the freedom to behave like complete assholes to women with no consequences to pay. In the MRM in general only men can police the behaviour of men. It’s the same way male criticism is not seen as valid with respect to feminism but “Women Against Feminism” are seen as a threat.

So in response to this the MRM create “white knighting”. White knighting is defending a woman. What if a woman needs to be defended? What is wrong with standing up for what YOU believe is right? The answer is nothing and there is no reason to impose another artificial gender role of not being “white-knights” onto men. Men need less gender roles, not more. Men need the freedom to be goofy, to defend women, to not defend women, to love and sacrifice for women, to not, to be gay, or girly, to be strong and masculine, to be chivalrous and to not be etc. etc.

10624573_724382460950571_5539722537474766896_n

What if you think it is wrong to hit another person regardless of who threw the first punch? I know that is my opinion. My opinion is that the guy who got hit should deal with that in another way (walking away, reporting the aggressor etc.) just as a girl should. And regardless of who the genders are if I can stop a fight I would. Though admittedly this is not an ideal example of what they call white knighting. So that brings me to the black men suck part of this post.

Now I know a lot of black men and they are great in general but these two on Facebook claim to represent black men and they undoubtedly suck. So someone who added me to their friends list on Facebook after seeing me post on “Women Against Feminism” page is an MRA. He then posted the topic below and I responded to it.

topicblack

The replies when like this.

text blackmen

I guess you have to open it in a new page to see it. Two black males responded completely telling lies about black women and bashing us like crazy and just taking a bunch of nonsense and attacking me for no reason at all. And they know that they can say whatever they want because the mutual friend between us is and MRA and it would be white knighting for him or anyone else reading that who is male to say anything logical and true.. even if it is logical and true because well.. white knighting.

For those who don’t want to read the Facebook text. It went like this. I said.. well both black women and black men have issues and need to change. One guy then says no, it is all on women as they run the guys away and raise the kids badly, they are not wife material. I said and what about the men, they leave and don’t take care of the kids are they husband material?  At this point I thought we are somewhat joking with each other because he said some stereotypical nonsense about black women so I replied with stereotypical nonsense about black males so he can see how it feels. I think we were joking around there actually. Then all of a sudden they get upset and another black guy comes in saying ONLY black women respond to criticism with black men suck too and that HE is a decent guy and half of black women have herpies (an std). So I said I’m decent as well and don’t have stds and couldn’t find a decent black male so both black men and women need to change. Then they say I’m on an ego trip because I have a white man (evidence is via my profile pic lol) and that i’m saying NABWALT (not all black women are like that).. when HE was the one who started with not all black men are like that. They also claimed my husband is a simp/weak (which is something that should not be shamed) and that I’m trying to use black men as an excuse for black women and we suck and lots of other things that were mostly derogatory.

2 thoughts on “I love white knights and Black men SUCK!

  1. IMHE, MRA’s are the male version of feminists. Illogical, irrational, emotional, and sexist. Just like feminists, there are milder, sane forms of the movement, but they’re not the vocal ones.

    I’ve actually gotten more attacks from MRA’s for being a WAF than from feminists. They don’t ‘trust’ me (like I give a crap). They question my motivations. (Again, I don’t give a crap) Had one guy stalking me on FB and presented as ‘proof’ that I was a dirty, terrible female because I don’t agree with women in combat. (I have rational reasons for my stance that has nothing to do with protecting women, but he didn’t bother to read any of that)

    • I agree they are the male version of feminists, they say feminists hate men, well some of them hate women and see us in a stereotypical way just as some feminists see men. I think many feminists become feminists due to heart break from men and menu MRAs turn to the MRM due to heart break as well. Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

