The traditional MRA supporter.

I feel like there is no space in the manosphere for traditionalist. I get that Men’s Rights are more about laws that need to be changed and that it does not matter if you are traditional thinking or liberal thinking but I cannot support a group that openly bashes marriage and seeks to separate men from women in the same way that feminism sought to separate women from men.

The same things I have always hated in feminism are the same things I see and hate in MRM. I agree with them fully when it comes to the laws they seek to gain. Legally men and women should have equal rights so that people will have a certain amount of freedom. I agree that men are the ‘’unequally’’ treated sex.

But I do not agree that men and women are the same and should be treated by society as identical. It is obvious to even babies that men and women are different. My 2 year old child can spot the difference between a man and a woman so how can feminists and MRAs be so blind?

‘’Essentially without science we can define women and men by saying women make babies and feed infants and men do not make babies or feed infants freeing them up to do other things with their time.”

I am a traditionalist! I do not want a form of equality which means interchangeability. As a woman I do not want to become a man and I do not want men to become women. But I also support Men’s Rights in a legal sense. Are there other’s like me out there?! Are there other traditional MRA supporters? Women and men are different. Different does not mean unequal, different in this case means compatible. We have had different focuses for most of our existence why should we change that now?

What is the benefit of having men and women become interchangeable?

One thought on “The traditional MRA supporter.

  1. Pingback: Links to supporting articles and other random blog entries that I have made on this topic! | the secular traditionalist

Leave a Reply

